Photo by Alex Haygarth

Tame Impala are Performing ‘Innerspeaker’ from Start to Finish


Tame nerds, rejoice: Kev and co. are playing their seminal debut album from start to finish, live from WA recording studio Wave House.

If you think you’re getting into that virtual room free of charge, though, think again—artists gotta eat, so you’ll have to purchase a ticket to gain entrance (which will set you back around $15 AUD, or around $11 USD).

The band will be beaming out from Kev’s recording studio and residence Wave House, about four hours drive from Perth and on the shores of the Indian Ocean. It’s also the place where he recorded the album 10 years ago, so it’ll be a pretty special performance to tune into come Wednesday, April 21st.

Australia + New Zealand + Asia – April 21 5:00PM AWST / 6:00PM JST / 7:00PM AEST
Tickets here.

UK + Europe + Africa – April 21 6:00PM BST
Tickets here

North + South America – April 21 6:00PM PDT / 9:00PM EDT
Tickets here

After you’ve picked up your tickets, why not check out our in-depth interview with the man himself, where we tried to get the scoop on what would become 2020’s The Slow Rush (no luck) and asked if he remembered played a Monster Children way back when (he didn’t).

Sign up for the Monster Children Newsletter