Space Out With Gorillaz and Robert Smith’s ‘Strange Timez’

After teasing their collaboration with The Cure’s Robert Smith earlier this week, Gorillaz have finally dropped new song, ‘Strange Timez.’

The new track and audiovisual (which you can watch above) sees Damon Albarn’s merry band of virtual misfits headed to outer space, with The Cure frontman superimposed onto the face of the moon.

‘Strange Timez’ is the sixth release from Song Machine, a music series from the Gorillaz that started in January of this year that’s featured slowthai, Skepta, ScHoolboy Q, Octavian, Slaves, Fatoumata Diawara and more. But if you thought that a Gorillaz/Robert Smith collab was as good as it’s gonna get, think again—they’ve got releases with Elton John, EarthGang, JPEGMAFIA, GoldLink, Unknown Mortal Orchestra and more on the way.

Song Machine: Season One – Strange Timez Deluxe will be available on CD, vinyl and cassette if analog’s your jam. Check out the stacked tracklist below: 

01 Strange Timez [ft. Robert Smith]
02 The Valley of the Pagans [ft. Beck]
03 The Lost Chord [ft. Leee John]
04 Pac-Man [ft. ScHoolboy Q]
05 Chalk Tablet Towers [ft. St. Vincent]
06 The Pink Phantom [ft. Elton John and 6LACK]
07 Aries [ft. Peter Hook and Georgia]
08 Friday 13th [ft. Octavian]
09 Dead Butterflies [ft. Kano and Roxani Arias]
10 Désolé (Extended Version) [ft. Fatoumata Diawara]
11 Momentary Bliss [ft. slowthai and Slaves]
12 Opium [ft. EarthGang]
13 Simplicity [ft. Joan as Police Woman]
14 Severed Head [ft. GoldLink and Unknown Mortal Orchestra]
15 With Love To An Ex [ft. Moonchild Sanelly]
17 How Far? [ft. Tony Allen and Skepta]

Sign up for the Monster Children Newsletter