Centre For Contemporary Photography Reveal Winners of Annual ‘Salon’

The 25th year of the Centre for Contemporary Photography Salon has seen some incredible entries crowned top dogs.

The open-entry photo media exhibition awards $20,000 across 32 prize categories annually, including Best Composition, Best Architectural Work, Best Portrait, Best Film Image, Best Landscape, Excellence in Colour, Most Experimental Image, Best Fashion Work and more. The CCP was first established in the mid-80s as a non-profit resource and exhibition centre, and continues to offer workshops, photography courses, forums and lectures to members of the public looking to get involved.

The full lineup of winners will be on display at the CCP until the 15th of December, so get down to 404 George Street, Fitzroy, Melbourne to check them out.

Cunningham, N, ‘What We Did on our Holidays’
Kate Parker, ‘#2550’
James Bugg, ‘Steve, Smoke and Ash’
Chris Round, ‘Blowering Intake Tower NSW’
Greta Costello
‘Between Class’
Sam Biddle
Edita Knowler, ‘Repetition 1000’
Pip Hicken, ‘Untitled 03’
Alex Dabi Zhevi, ‘Jim VI’
Sha Sarwari, ‘National Icon’
Robert Agostino, ‘Self Portrait’
Lindsey Rendell
Katie Breckon
Nathan Stolz, ‘Footscray Embrace’

Sign up for the Monster Children Newsletter