Mogwai, Rave Tapes, New Album

Mogwai – ‘Rave Tapes’

Mogwai, Rave Tapes, New Album

Mogwai have recently announced that they are releasing a new LP, Rave Tapes. This is a follow up to their 2011 LP Hardcore Will Never Die, But You Will and is due out January 21 in the U.S via Sub Pop. It will be released in all formats, including a limited edition box set – featuring the LP itself, an exclusive 12″, a book of studio photography by iconic photographer Steve Gullick shot during the recording sessions, 3 x 12″ x 12″ art prints, a 7″ and a CD version of the album.

Below is the the track list for the album and the first track they have released, which is called ‘Remurdered’.

Rave Tapes:
01 Heard About You Last Night
02 Simon Ferocious
03 Remurdered
04 Hexon Bogon
05 Repelish
06 Master Card
07 Deesh
08 Blues Hour
09 No Medecine For Regret
10 The Lord Is Out Of Control

Sign up for the Monster Children Newsletter