Four Tet – Beautiful Rewind


With all the strategic releases in the music industry today it’s good to see this tweet from Kieran Hebden, the man behind Four Tet:

“the album is all done and just getting some copies made and then will get it into the shops for you. LP, CD and internet versions. deluxe sendspace edition with art print and unique numbered download code. no pre order, no youtube trailers, no itunes stream, no spotify, no amazon deal, no charts, no bit coin deal, no last minute rick rubin.”

So yes, it seems there will be a new Four Tet album ‘sometime’ this year. It’s called Beautiful Rewind, track list is below and you can find a few more details here.

01 Gong
02 Parallel Jalebi
03 Our Navigation
04 Ba Teaches Yoga
05 Kool FM
06 Crush
07 Buchla
08 Aerial
09 Ever Never
10 Unicorn
11 Your Body Feels

Sign up for the Monster Children Newsletter