2016 MC Photo Comp Shortlist – Travel


monster-children-travel-shortlist-13
Rainbow nation by Storm Moore @stormmoore

The final shortlist of the comp is here.

The Travel category of this year’s comp, presented by Corona Extra, is our final shortlist reveal and also one of our best. Going through all the Travel entries is always equal parts depressing and incredible but after a ridiculous amount of bickering, we’ve settled on our top picks which you’ll see on this page. Massive thanks once more to the thousands of steaming hot entries we got in all categories this year, if it wasn’t for you guys we’d probably have to enter our own hotdogs or legs holiday snaps to fill the void. You’ll find the winners of every category, including this one, at our party on the 30th November (more details to come) and online on the 1st December. Stay tuned.

monster-children-travel-shortlist-1
Villager traversing a suspension bridge, Himalayas by Callie Chee @CallieCheePhotography
monster-children-travel-shortlist-2
How to feel alive: Bomb the Swiss Alps to Italy by Cameron Markin @itsapirateslife
monster-children-travel-shortlist-3
Iceland by Erin Hoffstetter @erinhoffstetter
monster-children-travel-shortlist-5
Backyard by Hjordis Eythorsdottir @hjordix
monster-children-travel-shortlist-6
Golden Gate Bridge, San Francisco by Jason McKean @jasonmckean
Who needs an umbrella by Gabe L’Heureux @gabe_lheureux
monster-children-travel-shortlist-8
Backside of the Gold Coast by Jordan Hunt @jh45
monster-children-travel-shortlist-7
Good morning world by Jess Bonde @j_bonde
monster-children-travel-shortlist-9
‘The ray of light’ in Jomblang Cave, Yogyakarta Indonesia by Luke Latty @luke_latty
monster-children-travel-shortlist-10
Valley of Death by Matthew Ord @mattheword
monster-children-travel-shortlist-11
Pastoruri glacier, South America by Matthew Walker @theworlds_smallestgiant
monster-children-travel-shortlist-12
Boy rider, Mongolia by Pearce Leal @pearceleal
monster-children-travel-shortlist-14
Glaciers in southern Patagonia by Victor Antoine Kuebart @victorkuebart

SUBSCRIBE TO MONSTER CHILDREN HERE TO RECEIVE YOUR COPY OF THE ANNUAL, WITH ALL THE FINALISTS AND WINNERS FROM THE COMP DIRECT TO YOUR DOOR.

Sign up for the Monster Children Newsletter