Ryler Walker


Two things: Nick Drake isn’t dead, and what the hell is that furry thing in this video? Is it a teddy bear with 4 legs? A dog that looks like a dirty mop? Or is it, as one YouTube commenter suggests, “a fuzzy sheep”? Whatever the answer, it sure is cute when it runs. Song’s great, too. Ryley Walker‘s full length album hits March 31, so keep your eyes on the calendar.

Be sure to check him out when he hits the road, too:

Thu. Mar. 5 – Savannah, GA @ Savannah Stopover Festival (w/ Hiss Golden Messenger)

Sat. Mar. 7 – Buffalo, NY @ Mohawk Place (w/ Kevin Morby)

Tue. Mar. 10 – Bloomington, IN @ The Bishop (w/ Kevin Morby)

Wed. Mar. 11 – Nashville, TN @ Stone Fix  (w/ Kevin Morby)

Thu. Mar. 12 – Asheville, NC @ The Mothlight (w/ Kevin Morby, Moon Duo)

Fri. Mar. 13 – Washington, DC @ DC9 (w/ Kevin Morby)

Sat. Mar. 14 – Philadelphia, PA @ Boot & Saddle (w/ Kevin Morby)

Sun. Mar. 15 – Brooklyn, NY @ Baby’s All Right (w/ Kevin Morby)

Thu. Mar. 19 – Houston, TX @ Walter’s Downtown (w/ Steve Gunn)

Fri. Mar. 20 – New Orleans, LA @ Gasa Gasa (w/ Steve Gunn)

Sun. Mar. 22 – Columbus, GA @ WC Bradley Museum (w/ Steve Gunn)

Mon. Mar. 23 – Birmingham, AL @ Bottletree

Fri. Mar. 27 – Knoxville, TN @ Big Ears Festival

Sat. Mar. 28 – Louisville, KY @ The New Vintage (w/ Steve Gunn)

Sun. Mar. 29 – Columbus, OH @ The Spacebar (w/ Steve Gunn)

Sign up for the Monster Children Newsletter